Enter the characters shown in the image.

Awards and Honors

The lawyers at The Cochran Firm - Metairie are proud to display the Awards and Honors they have received in recognition of their work in the legal community, with clients and with the community at large.  The scanned print copies of these Awards and Honors are viewable by clicking on the specific award below.

To summarize these Awards and Honors, we offer the following listing.

Mr. Jeffrey A. Mitchell     


Board Certified in Medical Malpractice by the American Board of Professional Liability Attorneys;

  • Chosen for inclusion in Newsweek Magazine's Top Medical Malpractice Attorneys in America;
  • Chosen in 2012-1016 editions of BEST LAWYERS IN AMERICA
  • Chosen for inclusion in 2012-2016 editions of LOUISIANA SUPER LAWYERS
  • Chosen for inclusion 2014 and 2015 Litigator Awards for Top 1% of Lawyers
  • Chosen for inclusion in Million Dollar and Multi-Million Dollar Advocates Forum;
  • Received a legal rating of "AV", the highest legal rating available for an attorney by the Martindale Hubbell Lawyer's Rating Service;
  • Finalist, Lawdragon Top Lawyers in America
  • Bar Registry Lawyer in medical malpractice by Martindale Hubbell;
  • 2011 Top Medical Malpractice Lawyers, New Orleans Magazine;
  • 2010 Leadership In Law Top 50 Lawyers in New Orleans;
  • Top 100 Lawyers from the National Trial Lawyers Association;
  • Picked as one of the Top Lawyers in the New Orleans area for medical malpractice by New Orleans Magazine;
  • Senior Counsel,  The College of Master Advocates & Barristers;
  • Member of the Executive Committee of the Louisiana Association for Justice;
  • Chairman of Cochran Firm Medical Malpractice Section;
  • Past Chairman of Medical Malpractice Section of the Louisiana Trial Lawyers Association

Ms. Monica Sanchez

  • 2010 Hispanic National Bar Association's Top Lawyers Under 40 Award (Only 5 in the Nation)
  • Top 5 Latina Entrepreneurs as listed by El Tiempo Magazine;
  • 2010 Leadership in Law Top 50 Attorneys in New Orleans;
  • 2010 Pro Bono Publico Award, Louisiana State Bar Association;
  • 2009 Leadership in Law Top 50 Attorneys by CIty Business Magazine;
  • Women of the Year Top 50 Women in New Orleans, City Business Magazine;
  • Vice President, Hispanic Bar Association of New Orleans.